Hall of Fame

TCU Lettermen’s Hall of Fame Class of 2017

FORT WORTH, Texas – Austin Adams, Kelly Crowell-Goehl, Pete Jordan, Jill Pape-Kramer, Corey Santee, and Col. Sue Ann Sandusky will comprise the 50th class set for induction into the TCU Lettermen’s Association Hall of Fame. The group was honored in a formal ceremony and banquet on Oct. 19 at 7 p.m., at TCU’s Brown-Lupton University Union.



Learn more about our past Hall of Fame Members, this year’s inductees and the process to become a TCU Lettermen’s Hall of Fame Member.

To view past inductees, please select a year below from our drop down menu. Our list begins in 1967 until present.

To view a list of past inductees by induction year – CLICK HERE

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

Criteria to Nominate


Revised January 2017

Nominees for the TCU Lettermen’s Hall of Fame are judged on how well they meet the screening criteria established by the TCU Lettermen’s Association Board of Directors.

The Criteria to nominate are:

Any dues-paying Lettermen’s Association member may nominate a former TCU Athlete, who lettered at least one year, and have completed their eligibility at least ten years to be considered for the Hall of Fame.

Nominations are open year round. But those nominations made between April 15  to January 1 will be considered for that year. Nominations will only be accepted online,  on the Lettermen’s Association Website, with the results sent automatically to the Director of the TCU Lettermen’s Association. No mailed in or emailed nominations will be accepted.   HALL OF FAME ONLINE NOMINATION – Click HERE

  • A nominee must be in good academic and athletic standing while a student-athlete at TCU
  • A nominee must have distinguished himself/herself as an outstanding competitor while at TCU.
  • National, conference, and university athletic and academic awards won by a nominee will strengthen his or her nomination.
  • Nominees are judged 70% playing ability at TCU and beyond and 15% TCU Involvement and 15% Community Service
  • A varsity team that wins an NCAA national championship may be nominated for HOF Consideration.
  • A nominee does not have to graduate from TCU to be considered, but graduates will have priority.


The Process of Being Selected as a Lettermen’s Association Hall of Fame Member

1. You are nominated by at least one (1) current dues paying Lettermen’s Association Member or previously nominated, passed the pre-screening process and is in the current screening pool of nominees.

2. You passed the pre-screening vetting process to see if you have the qualifications to make it to the screening pool of nominees

3. The Screening Committee will view, vet through the screening pool nominees and recommend its Final 12 Regular and Final 3 Vintage nominees to the Selection Committee. Maximum of 3 years on the Screening list, mandatory two years cooling off or rest period.

4. The Selection Committee meets annually at the Lettermen’s Association Board of Directors Meeting in April, views the list of nominees recommended by the Screening Committee, discusses and votes. Those that have the highest amount of votes in the regular pool of nominees and the top vote receiver in the Vintage pool will be that years Hall of Fame Class.

a. By Lettermen’s Hall of Fame Bylaws, the Selection Committee may select up-to five (5) regular nominees and 1 Vintage nominee. No more than six total will be selected.

5. Once all of the votes are counted, the Hall of Fame Class of that year is selected. A group of Board members will make personal calls to those that were voted in and announce the news of their selection. Once everyone has been notified, then the Association will make a formal public announcement.


Our Selection Committee is a diverse group of 45 members consisting of former male and female athletes representing seven decades, current Hall of Fame Members as well as TCU coaches and athletic administrators who have well over 30 years service at TCU. Our screening and selection committee members take their voting responsibility seriously and are proud to serve. Also, one of the main qualifications to be considered  for a Hall of Fame nomination is that the nominee would need to be out of TCU for a minimum of 10 years.

Back to the top